Learn Spanish with TV Shows (Beginners) – What are good Spanish TV Shows with english subtitles ?

So recently , I have decided to learn Spanish. I looked and looked through the Internet for a good blogpost on which tv shows I could watch to start me up but failed to find anything really worthy or interesting. Having done so much research , I’ve come to know quite a bit about streaming Spanish tv shows on the Internet for free. So here is a list of tv shows links with english subtitles to watch if you want to learn Spanish.

I honestly feel like crying while writing this , because these shows are just that wonderful. They are an EXPERIENCE. You will understand once you’ve seen them all.

  1. El Internado – Dailymotion

http://www.dailymotion.com/playlist/x35kxn_RavenSubs_el-internado-season-1/1#video=x1oqucx

el-internado-10-galeria700x400.jpg

A group of teens try to discover the secrets of their school. And it WILL surprise you.

El Internado is the best show ever created on this entire earth. LOL. Trust me , it has everything. Love , teen angst , crazy suspense, crime , mystery , humour , history. It is a WORK OF ART. It also has as a lead character Yon Gonzalez , which most of you know as Julio in Gran Hotel 😉 Part of the reason why I even started the show. It is magnificent.

Spanish wise, it is very useful. The dialogue is pretty much what you would hear on the street and it’s where I learned how to swear in Spanish. AMAZING SHOW !

2. Gran Hotel

http://www.dailymotion.com/playlist/x3ntul_JoeCelt_grand-hotel-tv-series-2011-2013/1#video=x2hrwkw

las-mejores-series-de-2011

A young man looking for answers on his sister’s murder gets into the Gran Hotel as a waiter and tries to discover what really happened.

The second most wonderful show on this entire planet. You don’t even understand how beautiful, funny , smart  and lovely this show is. The Spanish is more of an old style , so you’ll be learning the polite phrases and the correct ways of speaking. It is simply an amazing show.

 

3. El Tiempo Entre Costuras

https://www.dramafever.com/drama/4425/The_Time_in_Between/

_var_www_web.popularlibros.com_public_html_imagenes_grandes_9788499_978849998350

A young seamstress escapes with a man to Morocco to live her life , where she ends up is unexpected.

This show is not considered a show to me , it’s as if I travelled to some other world. It is just charming , funny and heartbreaking at the same time. It will surprise you throughout the whole experience. Man , I wish I could unsee everything I’m recommending to you.

 

4. Bajo Sospecha

http://www.dailymotion.com/playlist/x42l2d_RavenSubs_bajo-sospecha-season-1/1#video=x35qdqm

759

Season 1 – A young girl has been kidnapped. Two detectives investigate.

Here again , an amazing spanish show that will leave you at the edge of your seat. Absolutely amazing and smart tv show.

5. Velvet

On Netflix with Subtitles

Without subtitles though sorry : http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x1e3tf2_velvet-1%C2%BA-capitulo-1%C2%BA-parte_shortfilms

01D300FA07495853-c1-photo-velvet-saison-1

A love story between the owner of a big clothing company and an employee.

 

I still haven’t completed the show so I’ll get back to you , but I’ve heard lovely things about it.

So that’s it for now ! I’ll keep updating this post with new shows once I discover and watch them. I hope this helps some of you , I know how hard these are to find. Let me know what you think of the shows !

Also , a funny thing you’ll begin to see is you’ll find many familiar faces throughout the shows. Many actors have participated in the same shows over the years. Pretty funny when you are watching , you’ll see !

Ciao !

  • Fay

 

Laisser un commentaire